Skip to main content

Stalling


I really want to change my template on here, but can't seem to find one that I like...or if I do find one I like, it always seems really difficult to get it going. I want something 'sunnier', 'shinier'.

I'm stalling a little, and don't quite know why. I already dropped Gabby off at my parent's house. Then the plan was to come home, eat breakfast, shower, and head over to JC's and go back to sleep with him. Maybe I just needed a little moment to veg. I had horrible dreams last night. I woke up from one that left me with that scared feeling where you can't move or do anything, and then the phone rang and scared me more. It was JC, and he had just woke up from a really bad dream...he was reliving his whole ordeal, but I was there watching the whole thing...I don't really remember talking to him that much and exactly what he said...I swear we're on the exact same wavelength. It can be really creepy sometimes the way we finish each other's sentences or the amount of times we say, "I was going to say that!" Now, we're dreaming and waking up at the same freakin' time.




Maybe I'm stalling because I miss waking up to this face. And that makes me feel bad because it's a very selfish thought. I'm sure he wants to wake up, look in the mirror and see this face, too, instead of the one he has now. But soon...hopefully...






Any suggestions on the template would be great!

Comments

Jacq said…
Are you bored with your template? I think it looks great, lady!!!!
I am bored with it...or I guess I just think it's too dark, and I want some different font.
Jacq said…
I know how you feel. I had to change mine because I screwed it up and didn't save the template to my hard drive. So although all my stuff is saved in the original dashboard, the old one is GONE. My new one is a little plain, but it's been kinda cool to sift through my old posts and pick and choose which ones I want. I've gotten used to it, I suppose!

Popular posts from this blog

Am I Going To Die? I just got stung for the first time ever by a wasp . . . So far so good . . . I can still breathe, I haven't swelled up like a balloon, yet . . . But it hurts and itches like crazy!!! It's almost the end of the semester and I am completely swamped! Two projects, two papers, and three finals, all in the next 3 weeks . . . Somehow I'll handle it. I've actually all of sudden "woken up" where school is concerned. I've been in such a daze for like the last 7 or 8 months. The AOC has changed my life as I knew it . . . in good and bad ways!!! Bad because he takes up too much of my thoughts . . . and I need all the brain capacity that I can get!!! Somehow, after years of barely even talking to anyone at work, and only a couple of years of actually being a little more friendly with my co-workers, I seem to have been sucked up in "office politics" and I HATE it! I used to really like going to work . . . now I just want to quit!! It still...

DIY Faux Brick Wall with German Schmear

Written February 14, 2021, when I tried to start a  WordPress blog , but failed because I'm old and it's too complicated. My estranged (?), separated (?), I don't know what, husband, and I actually worked on this together.  I watched 1,000 YouTube videos and read another 1,000 posts on how to do this.  In the end, I took a little from here and a little from there. The faux brick paneling was bought from Home Depot.   We cut the seams with a Ryobi jigsaw , used liquid nails and a Ryobi nail gun to attach the panels, and used joint compound mixed with a bit of water for the schmear.  It's a perfectly, imperfect technique.  I practiced a little, but decided to just jump in and let the wall take on a life of it's own.  I will warn that the joint compound dries much whiter than you think it will.  Use sparingly if you want to see more brick. Once the wall was finished, I painted the other walls Sherwin Williams Perfect Greige .  Shelves and floor...

Theraputic List

I've been making a lot of lists lately. It's been teraputic, and of course, that's the purpose. Therapy. I'm kind of in a phase where I'm learning to love my body. I mean, I am working hard, and I've lost another 2lbs...but just in case I don't get there, I want to love it anyway. And there are lots of things that I do love about it. It's only been in the last couple of years that I haven't felt very sexy. But 5 years ago, when I weighed the most I've ever weighed, I still felt sexy...I think that had something to do with the boyfriend I had at the time...he thought I was the sexiest thing alive at any weight...it definitely boosted my self esteem. Things I don't like about my physical appearance: 1. I absolutely despise my innter thighs! 2. And...for the rest of my body...the only thing I don't like is my abdomen area...that's always been where I carry the most weight...and I never did lose that "baby stomach"......