Skip to main content
Was that necessary?

I discussed yesterday with the Wimp my "dreams?" of being a personal trainer. He had nothing but good things to say about that!!! "Wow! You'd be a really great trainer!!! It wouldn't take you long at all to be an expert, and you're stronger than most of my male clients! You should get certified!" But, then, he added, "Although you're going to have to start eating right! So we can get your body fat down! You're going to have to get rid of "this" if you want to do it!" And at the point of saying "THIS", he grabbed a handful of fat off of my side!!! Not once, but about 3 or 4 times!!! Was this necessary??? Couldn't he have just said that we needed to get my body fat percentage down again? Why did he feel the need to grab the fat from the place that I am the most sensitive about, and proceed to pull and squeeze???

I talked with a girl trainer a couple of times yesterday. I may go ahead and become one of her clients. I'm regressing way to much with the Wimp. I just don't like hurting people's feelings. But, like the girl trainer and Aaron the Beast pointed out, 8 sessions is $500, and that's a lot of money to throw away just to be nice. I don't know how I got so lucky when I signed up with Aaron. I've heard from many different people including trainers at other gyms that he's one of the best trainers in San Antonio. He wasn't when I first signed up with him. He had barely started then as well, but he's been doing this stuff his whole life, loves it, lives it, and it will be hard to find someone else who can live up to that, but I just can't deal with this big of a difference in training styles.


Comments

Jammie J. said…
I probably would have smacked him. I'm not much for men grabbing anything on me. Hell, I smack Tony all the time.
I really really wanted to.

Popular posts from this blog

Am I Going To Die? I just got stung for the first time ever by a wasp . . . So far so good . . . I can still breathe, I haven't swelled up like a balloon, yet . . . But it hurts and itches like crazy!!! It's almost the end of the semester and I am completely swamped! Two projects, two papers, and three finals, all in the next 3 weeks . . . Somehow I'll handle it. I've actually all of sudden "woken up" where school is concerned. I've been in such a daze for like the last 7 or 8 months. The AOC has changed my life as I knew it . . . in good and bad ways!!! Bad because he takes up too much of my thoughts . . . and I need all the brain capacity that I can get!!! Somehow, after years of barely even talking to anyone at work, and only a couple of years of actually being a little more friendly with my co-workers, I seem to have been sucked up in "office politics" and I HATE it! I used to really like going to work . . . now I just want to quit!! It still...

DIY Faux Brick Wall with German Schmear

Written February 14, 2021, when I tried to start a  WordPress blog , but failed because I'm old and it's too complicated. My estranged (?), separated (?), I don't know what, husband, and I actually worked on this together.  I watched 1,000 YouTube videos and read another 1,000 posts on how to do this.  In the end, I took a little from here and a little from there. The faux brick paneling was bought from Home Depot.   We cut the seams with a Ryobi jigsaw , used liquid nails and a Ryobi nail gun to attach the panels, and used joint compound mixed with a bit of water for the schmear.  It's a perfectly, imperfect technique.  I practiced a little, but decided to just jump in and let the wall take on a life of it's own.  I will warn that the joint compound dries much whiter than you think it will.  Use sparingly if you want to see more brick. Once the wall was finished, I painted the other walls Sherwin Williams Perfect Greige .  Shelves and floor...
"He's Just Not THAT Into You" Sheesz...did someone really need to write this book? Why couldn't women just be left alone in their lonesome deceiving torture upon themselves. No, really...seriously...we like not knowing the truth and playing games with our own minds. What will we have to talk about with our friends if we can't say, "What do you think he meant by this?" If everytime you have to question a man's motives or make excuses for him, and the answer to everything is simply, "He's just not all that into you"...there will be no glimmer of hope...none whatsoever...a girl won't even be able to fool herself into thinking that she can ever possibly find someone. I know I know I know...the truth hurts, and the truth also sets you free...but you'll have to be very secure in yourself and not prone to beating yourself up in order for the truth to really set you free...otherwise the truth only makes it harder to move on. So, thi...