Skip to main content
Secret Agent Barbie

I got the best email in the world from the AOC this morning. The best. The best. The best one ever! I'm too scared to say anything ever again on this blog about any possible upcoming meetings though. What could I possibly say if it fell through again?

I'm off the see John Michael the Wimp (I would so like to use the "P" word instead!) today. On Tuesday I almost cried again from missing Aaron the Beast so badly. All we did was stretch and do the foam rolling thing. Aaron always used the broomstick, and I always complained about it. The first time John Michael used it with me he bruised me, and so he told me he wouldn't do it again. WHAT!? I should be happy about this right? But I'm not. After you've built up your pain tolerance you don't get any benefit from going back to the easier way. So, Aaron told him to use the broomstick. But everytime I would grimace, the Wimp would say, "I'm so sorry, does that hurt?" Or every time he stretches me he asks me to tell him when it's too painful. Aaron would never have said this stuff. The Wimp makes me feel wimpy!!! I hate that. Aaron always made me feel like I could do anything. He had way more confidence in my abilities. So, Tuesday, the Wimp was trying to roll me with the broomstick and stretch me. He got so sweaty, and tired, and was sweating all over me!!! I miss my big strong beautiful Aaron who could pick up my leg and move it any which way for hours. I am stronger than the Wimp. I also know more about training than the Wimp. He's only been a trainer since May. I've been a trainee for two. God help me!!! I need to switch trainers, but I hate confrontation. I would have to switch gyms just so I wouldn't have to actually tell him I was doing it because I don't like him!!! And he's so unprofessional. He hits on me very blatantly.

Gabby got this new computer game for Christmas that is just sitting here staring me in the face. It's Secret Agent Barbie, and I have a very strong urge to play it.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Am I Going To Die? I just got stung for the first time ever by a wasp . . . So far so good . . . I can still breathe, I haven't swelled up like a balloon, yet . . . But it hurts and itches like crazy!!! It's almost the end of the semester and I am completely swamped! Two projects, two papers, and three finals, all in the next 3 weeks . . . Somehow I'll handle it. I've actually all of sudden "woken up" where school is concerned. I've been in such a daze for like the last 7 or 8 months. The AOC has changed my life as I knew it . . . in good and bad ways!!! Bad because he takes up too much of my thoughts . . . and I need all the brain capacity that I can get!!! Somehow, after years of barely even talking to anyone at work, and only a couple of years of actually being a little more friendly with my co-workers, I seem to have been sucked up in "office politics" and I HATE it! I used to really like going to work . . . now I just want to quit!! It still...

DIY Faux Brick Wall with German Schmear

Written February 14, 2021, when I tried to start a  WordPress blog , but failed because I'm old and it's too complicated. My estranged (?), separated (?), I don't know what, husband, and I actually worked on this together.  I watched 1,000 YouTube videos and read another 1,000 posts on how to do this.  In the end, I took a little from here and a little from there. The faux brick paneling was bought from Home Depot.   We cut the seams with a Ryobi jigsaw , used liquid nails and a Ryobi nail gun to attach the panels, and used joint compound mixed with a bit of water for the schmear.  It's a perfectly, imperfect technique.  I practiced a little, but decided to just jump in and let the wall take on a life of it's own.  I will warn that the joint compound dries much whiter than you think it will.  Use sparingly if you want to see more brick. Once the wall was finished, I painted the other walls Sherwin Williams Perfect Greige .  Shelves and floor...
"He's Just Not THAT Into You" Sheesz...did someone really need to write this book? Why couldn't women just be left alone in their lonesome deceiving torture upon themselves. No, really...seriously...we like not knowing the truth and playing games with our own minds. What will we have to talk about with our friends if we can't say, "What do you think he meant by this?" If everytime you have to question a man's motives or make excuses for him, and the answer to everything is simply, "He's just not all that into you"...there will be no glimmer of hope...none whatsoever...a girl won't even be able to fool herself into thinking that she can ever possibly find someone. I know I know I know...the truth hurts, and the truth also sets you free...but you'll have to be very secure in yourself and not prone to beating yourself up in order for the truth to really set you free...otherwise the truth only makes it harder to move on. So, thi...