Skip to main content

Hmmm...

So, guess who, of course, was at the Sanctuary tonight? You guessed it...JC himself...the first time we've seen each other in like 3 weeks...we only had one moment where we had to walk past each other on a flight of stairs when he first got there, and we made a split second of eye contact...and guess who's okay? Some where down deep inside...I'm a little hurt...I miss him, and it hurts my pride that we couldn't even be in the same room without completely divereting our eyes from each other...but...I found out tonight...that I'm a little disenchanted with the whole thing...

Comments

Jessiedc28 said…
So did you smile at each other or did you just act like you didn't know one another?
We ran into each other in the worst way. I got there first and had been hanging out for a while thinking maybe I got lucky and he wouldn't show up at all. Then, Andrea and I were walking down the stairs and he was walking up them. He hugged Andrea, and there was this really tall blonde girl in front of me, so he didn't see me yet, and then we had to walk right past each other...I looked up and he looked me right in the eye with this weird confused, hurt, I don't know what look...and that was it...neither one of us said hi or anything, and then avoided each other for the rest of the night. He left right after the show to go to a different bar because he "just couldn't be there"...and that was that.
Jessiedc28 said…
Huh...well...interesting.
Yea, real interesting...I just can't believe how "okay" I was. It was great. I mean, sure, my hands and legs were shaking a little bit right after I saw him, but it was ok after that...kind of weird, but ok for me...not for him I guess...but that's my next blog...
Jacq said…
Liz, that just goes to show you how resilient you truly are. He was probably cowering in a corner after seeing how HOT you looked!!! And, unbroken... The best revenge is to look good and pulled together emotionally. Not like the entire thing broke you, you know?

Popular posts from this blog

Am I Going To Die? I just got stung for the first time ever by a wasp . . . So far so good . . . I can still breathe, I haven't swelled up like a balloon, yet . . . But it hurts and itches like crazy!!! It's almost the end of the semester and I am completely swamped! Two projects, two papers, and three finals, all in the next 3 weeks . . . Somehow I'll handle it. I've actually all of sudden "woken up" where school is concerned. I've been in such a daze for like the last 7 or 8 months. The AOC has changed my life as I knew it . . . in good and bad ways!!! Bad because he takes up too much of my thoughts . . . and I need all the brain capacity that I can get!!! Somehow, after years of barely even talking to anyone at work, and only a couple of years of actually being a little more friendly with my co-workers, I seem to have been sucked up in "office politics" and I HATE it! I used to really like going to work . . . now I just want to quit!! It still...

DIY Faux Brick Wall with German Schmear

Written February 14, 2021, when I tried to start a  WordPress blog , but failed because I'm old and it's too complicated. My estranged (?), separated (?), I don't know what, husband, and I actually worked on this together.  I watched 1,000 YouTube videos and read another 1,000 posts on how to do this.  In the end, I took a little from here and a little from there. The faux brick paneling was bought from Home Depot.   We cut the seams with a Ryobi jigsaw , used liquid nails and a Ryobi nail gun to attach the panels, and used joint compound mixed with a bit of water for the schmear.  It's a perfectly, imperfect technique.  I practiced a little, but decided to just jump in and let the wall take on a life of it's own.  I will warn that the joint compound dries much whiter than you think it will.  Use sparingly if you want to see more brick. Once the wall was finished, I painted the other walls Sherwin Williams Perfect Greige .  Shelves and floor...

Theraputic List

I've been making a lot of lists lately. It's been teraputic, and of course, that's the purpose. Therapy. I'm kind of in a phase where I'm learning to love my body. I mean, I am working hard, and I've lost another 2lbs...but just in case I don't get there, I want to love it anyway. And there are lots of things that I do love about it. It's only been in the last couple of years that I haven't felt very sexy. But 5 years ago, when I weighed the most I've ever weighed, I still felt sexy...I think that had something to do with the boyfriend I had at the time...he thought I was the sexiest thing alive at any weight...it definitely boosted my self esteem. Things I don't like about my physical appearance: 1. I absolutely despise my innter thighs! 2. And...for the rest of my body...the only thing I don't like is my abdomen area...that's always been where I carry the most weight...and I never did lose that "baby stomach"......