Skip to main content

What do you think?

I know that my ex-boyfriend is still reading my posts. I have a StatCounter and I can see everytime he's visited, and I had decided that I didn't care. Then all of these weird anonymous comments start showing up, and I gave him the benefit of the doubt...I mean they COULD be anyone, right? The thing is that I'm back to feeling like I did when I was with him, and how I felt even after I wasn't. He would come by here and I never knew if he was hiding around the corner when I would sit on my patio, especially if I had friends over. I love having my sliding glass door blinds open, and because of him I started making sure they were closed. So, now I feel like that again with this blog. Like he's right around the corner all the time. It's been a year people. It's been a year since we even talked! If you can't move on and accept things in that amount of time, I personally think maybe you should get some help. I guess I could turn off the anonymous comment thing, but I don't want to stop other people that I know who post anonymous from being able to. Whatever, he's probably just trying to get to me, and it's not going to work. Except that it makes me feel so violated because of all the other stalking and harrassment that has gone on with him.

I'm struggling to make it to the gym today. I'm seriously PMSing and I just don't want to go. I know I would be in a better mood, and feel better if I did, but it's hard. I've been sort of eating right, though. I cut out my bagels and coffee in the mornings. It's just hard to say no when my boyfriend loves going to Ci-Ci's Pizza buffet before I drop him off at work.

I spent a lot of quality time last night with J.C. and Gabby. J.C. had a surprise, rare night off. The truth is I'm seriously stressed about the whole gym thing, and about catching up on school work, and about not spending enough time with Gabby. I feel bad that this weekend she is going to her dad's and I'm looking forward to a break, but I should't, right? Everyone needs a break. I really need one right now. I will spend almost the entire weekend with J.C. We'll probably go out a lot, and I don't always look forward to that, but as long as we're spending time together, I'll be the happiest person on earth. We'll probably go do Karaoke one night, which makes me fall in love all over again every time he gets up there to sing. Most of all I can't wait to spend two nights in a row with him. I think that's the hardest part. We find a little time to see each other everyday, but I miss being able to curl up with him at night, and wake up to snuggles.

Wow! I think this post may be a litttle random all the way around, but it's early, I'm foggy, and I think I am just stressed, stressed, stressed, and a little bit flustered and angry about the whole ex-boyfriend thing...

Comments

Jammie J. said…
I know the violated feeling well. That's why my blog is password protected. I wish blogspot offered that kind of protection.

Whatever you choose to do, please let me know. I love "visiting" you. :)

You can also look at his immaturity and see how far YOU have come, you know? (hug)

Popular posts from this blog

Am I Going To Die? I just got stung for the first time ever by a wasp . . . So far so good . . . I can still breathe, I haven't swelled up like a balloon, yet . . . But it hurts and itches like crazy!!! It's almost the end of the semester and I am completely swamped! Two projects, two papers, and three finals, all in the next 3 weeks . . . Somehow I'll handle it. I've actually all of sudden "woken up" where school is concerned. I've been in such a daze for like the last 7 or 8 months. The AOC has changed my life as I knew it . . . in good and bad ways!!! Bad because he takes up too much of my thoughts . . . and I need all the brain capacity that I can get!!! Somehow, after years of barely even talking to anyone at work, and only a couple of years of actually being a little more friendly with my co-workers, I seem to have been sucked up in "office politics" and I HATE it! I used to really like going to work . . . now I just want to quit!! It still...

DIY Faux Brick Wall with German Schmear

Written February 14, 2021, when I tried to start a  WordPress blog , but failed because I'm old and it's too complicated. My estranged (?), separated (?), I don't know what, husband, and I actually worked on this together.  I watched 1,000 YouTube videos and read another 1,000 posts on how to do this.  In the end, I took a little from here and a little from there. The faux brick paneling was bought from Home Depot.   We cut the seams with a Ryobi jigsaw , used liquid nails and a Ryobi nail gun to attach the panels, and used joint compound mixed with a bit of water for the schmear.  It's a perfectly, imperfect technique.  I practiced a little, but decided to just jump in and let the wall take on a life of it's own.  I will warn that the joint compound dries much whiter than you think it will.  Use sparingly if you want to see more brick. Once the wall was finished, I painted the other walls Sherwin Williams Perfect Greige .  Shelves and floor...

When I was...

15 - I met Gabby's dad. I was 15-years old, extremely emotional, my head was half shaved, I wore Doc Marten's everyday, I pouted all the time, dripped mascara all over Jessica's shirts, fought with my mom non-stop, and picked this man because he was weird different, and I knew my parent's would hate him (of course I didn't consciously think that then). I was with Gabby's dad for almost 8 years. It was 8 long years of torture. And I can explain why I started seeing him in the first place, but I can't explain why I stayed with him for so long, or why I had a child with him so late into our relationship. I mean that I actually chose to have a child with him after we had been together for 6 years, and I knew that he was what he was . . . still is. Being with somone between the ages of 15 and 22 affected who I am today much more than I want. He still has this angering power and control over my emotions . . . not in an "I'm missing him" way, but in ...