Skip to main content
Pedicure from Hell

Josh did the nicest thing in the world for me today...he called in sick and took me to get a pedicure. It was the best pedicure ever!!! The massage chair was going, my feet were soaking, I got a nice leg massage, and hot towels wrapped around my feet. My toes were polished, I was stuck under the dryer, and sent on my way. Not even two seconds out of the salon I'm looking down at my toes, and even without my glasses on, I can see that somethin' just ain't right! I take a closer look, and sure enough...they're like a bad plastic surgery...completely botched. My big toenails are cut to a length that is almost to the point of being painful, and the polish job is the worst I have ever seen. I was supposed to get an American Manicure...a little like a French Manicure, but more natural looking. There's supposed to be a little white line across the top of each toe...hmmmm...it seems to be missing from some toes altogether, and from others, just in the middle. Gabby could have painted them and I would have had a better job done. The last time I went to this same place, I got the most beautiful pedicure EVER! The person who did them this time was different...but how different can you get? Oh, Oh, Oh...I was so relaxed and just reading a magazine that I wasn't really paying attention, but towards the end after my toes had been painted...and I guess the guy was trying to "fix" them or something (I still wasn't paying that much attention), I realize that this guy has thumb nails that are longer then almost any girl with fake nails!!!!!...and he is using them to clean off the toenail polish around my toes!!!!...and I also realize that these must have been what he was using to clean under my toes as well!!!! I very much enjoyed "getting" this pedicure, but in the end...it was, well, I don't need to tell you. Hopefully there will be some understanding... :)

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Am I Going To Die? I just got stung for the first time ever by a wasp . . . So far so good . . . I can still breathe, I haven't swelled up like a balloon, yet . . . But it hurts and itches like crazy!!! It's almost the end of the semester and I am completely swamped! Two projects, two papers, and three finals, all in the next 3 weeks . . . Somehow I'll handle it. I've actually all of sudden "woken up" where school is concerned. I've been in such a daze for like the last 7 or 8 months. The AOC has changed my life as I knew it . . . in good and bad ways!!! Bad because he takes up too much of my thoughts . . . and I need all the brain capacity that I can get!!! Somehow, after years of barely even talking to anyone at work, and only a couple of years of actually being a little more friendly with my co-workers, I seem to have been sucked up in "office politics" and I HATE it! I used to really like going to work . . . now I just want to quit!! It still...

DIY Faux Brick Wall with German Schmear

Written February 14, 2021, when I tried to start a  WordPress blog , but failed because I'm old and it's too complicated. My estranged (?), separated (?), I don't know what, husband, and I actually worked on this together.  I watched 1,000 YouTube videos and read another 1,000 posts on how to do this.  In the end, I took a little from here and a little from there. The faux brick paneling was bought from Home Depot.   We cut the seams with a Ryobi jigsaw , used liquid nails and a Ryobi nail gun to attach the panels, and used joint compound mixed with a bit of water for the schmear.  It's a perfectly, imperfect technique.  I practiced a little, but decided to just jump in and let the wall take on a life of it's own.  I will warn that the joint compound dries much whiter than you think it will.  Use sparingly if you want to see more brick. Once the wall was finished, I painted the other walls Sherwin Williams Perfect Greige .  Shelves and floor...
"He's Just Not THAT Into You" Sheesz...did someone really need to write this book? Why couldn't women just be left alone in their lonesome deceiving torture upon themselves. No, really...seriously...we like not knowing the truth and playing games with our own minds. What will we have to talk about with our friends if we can't say, "What do you think he meant by this?" If everytime you have to question a man's motives or make excuses for him, and the answer to everything is simply, "He's just not all that into you"...there will be no glimmer of hope...none whatsoever...a girl won't even be able to fool herself into thinking that she can ever possibly find someone. I know I know I know...the truth hurts, and the truth also sets you free...but you'll have to be very secure in yourself and not prone to beating yourself up in order for the truth to really set you free...otherwise the truth only makes it harder to move on. So, thi...