Skip to main content
"Get Your A** Down Here!"

Ok, great...I started this...and now, I have sat here for 5 minutes! I thought I had something to say!

Things are going so much better. Lots going on, still have that overwhelmed, hectic feeling, but yesterday...I was so proud of myself...I had lots to do, got them done, and the stuff that I need to get done, but I knew couldn't be done yesterday?...Instead of doing the usual freak out I just told myself not to worry about it until tomorrow (today). And ya know what? It works. Only worry about what you can get done for one day...one day at a time...this works so much better!!! Why didn't I think of this before!!!???

Things are going so much better with the "adventurous, online crush" (AOC) as well!!! OMG!!! A little over a week and I will be face-to-face with him!!! I really thought I would be nervous, and I probably will be on the day he gets here, but for now, I'm so freakin' excited...couldn't sleep last night...I just want him to be here now...ok, wait...maybe the two weeks are good...I can get another 5-10lbs. off by then??? Speaking of which...I'm stalling on doing cardio today...

I'm in such a good mood, maybe I'll actually think about putting up the Christmas tree...uh...hmmm...nope...nevermind...not doing that today...

Comments

Jammie J. said…
yeah, trying to stay in the moment (or the day) is helpful for me too. i realize too late (when I start to stress) that i've been jumping ahead and clumping weeks, maybe even years together in my head. gah!
Ugh!!! Me too!!! Monday and Tuesday I did great!!! So, much to do, and so much accomplished...then yesterday???? I slept for 4 hours...hmmm...that wasn't on the agenda!!!
Kaycee said…
Your brain just needed a nap so that it could empty out all the "future stressors" you had been holding onto!
Jessiedc28 said…
I've said this before but I'm nervous for you.
Why in the world are you nervous for me?

Popular posts from this blog

Am I Going To Die? I just got stung for the first time ever by a wasp . . . So far so good . . . I can still breathe, I haven't swelled up like a balloon, yet . . . But it hurts and itches like crazy!!! It's almost the end of the semester and I am completely swamped! Two projects, two papers, and three finals, all in the next 3 weeks . . . Somehow I'll handle it. I've actually all of sudden "woken up" where school is concerned. I've been in such a daze for like the last 7 or 8 months. The AOC has changed my life as I knew it . . . in good and bad ways!!! Bad because he takes up too much of my thoughts . . . and I need all the brain capacity that I can get!!! Somehow, after years of barely even talking to anyone at work, and only a couple of years of actually being a little more friendly with my co-workers, I seem to have been sucked up in "office politics" and I HATE it! I used to really like going to work . . . now I just want to quit!! It still...

DIY Faux Brick Wall with German Schmear

Written February 14, 2021, when I tried to start a  WordPress blog , but failed because I'm old and it's too complicated. My estranged (?), separated (?), I don't know what, husband, and I actually worked on this together.  I watched 1,000 YouTube videos and read another 1,000 posts on how to do this.  In the end, I took a little from here and a little from there. The faux brick paneling was bought from Home Depot.   We cut the seams with a Ryobi jigsaw , used liquid nails and a Ryobi nail gun to attach the panels, and used joint compound mixed with a bit of water for the schmear.  It's a perfectly, imperfect technique.  I practiced a little, but decided to just jump in and let the wall take on a life of it's own.  I will warn that the joint compound dries much whiter than you think it will.  Use sparingly if you want to see more brick. Once the wall was finished, I painted the other walls Sherwin Williams Perfect Greige .  Shelves and floor...

Theraputic List

I've been making a lot of lists lately. It's been teraputic, and of course, that's the purpose. Therapy. I'm kind of in a phase where I'm learning to love my body. I mean, I am working hard, and I've lost another 2lbs...but just in case I don't get there, I want to love it anyway. And there are lots of things that I do love about it. It's only been in the last couple of years that I haven't felt very sexy. But 5 years ago, when I weighed the most I've ever weighed, I still felt sexy...I think that had something to do with the boyfriend I had at the time...he thought I was the sexiest thing alive at any weight...it definitely boosted my self esteem. Things I don't like about my physical appearance: 1. I absolutely despise my innter thighs! 2. And...for the rest of my body...the only thing I don't like is my abdomen area...that's always been where I carry the most weight...and I never did lose that "baby stomach"......