Skip to main content
Ray Ray the Savior

I truly loved my origianl trainer, Aaron the Beast. He was gorgeous, extremely knowledgeable, and we had a good trainer/trainee relationship, but he could be kind of moody. In a way he was a typical jock, early twenties "punk". Then I got stuck with John Michael the Wimp who I absolutley hated (you can find all this information in previous posts).

I realized that I haven't been writing about going to the gym at all lately. I think it's because I truly LOVE my new trainer Ray Ray. He's so freakin' awesome. He's so much fun, so much help, and he's very motivational. He actually makes me want to do better, not only at the gym, but in my whole life. I know that sounds strange. Get a really good trainer like him and maybe you'll understand. He gives me these workouts where I'm throwing a ball around and it feels kind of easy (he does kill me from time to time), but I've been questioning how hard it is that he's actually working me out because I'm not crying, shaking, and crawling out of the gym the way I did with Aaron the Beast. HOWEVER . . . the next day I am always unbelieveably sore. Who knew throwing around a ten pound ball could be so much work!!!

Last weekend Josh took me to get a manicure and pedicure. I found this great place that's in the mall, not an actual spa, but it's so clean, and pretty, and very Zen - with waterfalls and bamboo and lots of shiny wood panelling. AND only $38 for both!!! Josh usually leaves me and walks the mall whenever I'm doing this girly thing, but this time the ladies were like, "You come in, sit down, sit right here, you want pedicure too?" It was too cute. So, he sat next to me the whole time and drooled over the little Asian girl doing my nails. Thanks, Josh!!! That was the best American manicure and pedicure I've ever had - although my fingernail polish is starting to crack already. I think that's from changing my living room around, and being rougher than a girl with a new manicure should.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Am I Going To Die? I just got stung for the first time ever by a wasp . . . So far so good . . . I can still breathe, I haven't swelled up like a balloon, yet . . . But it hurts and itches like crazy!!! It's almost the end of the semester and I am completely swamped! Two projects, two papers, and three finals, all in the next 3 weeks . . . Somehow I'll handle it. I've actually all of sudden "woken up" where school is concerned. I've been in such a daze for like the last 7 or 8 months. The AOC has changed my life as I knew it . . . in good and bad ways!!! Bad because he takes up too much of my thoughts . . . and I need all the brain capacity that I can get!!! Somehow, after years of barely even talking to anyone at work, and only a couple of years of actually being a little more friendly with my co-workers, I seem to have been sucked up in "office politics" and I HATE it! I used to really like going to work . . . now I just want to quit!! It still...

DIY Faux Brick Wall with German Schmear

Written February 14, 2021, when I tried to start a  WordPress blog , but failed because I'm old and it's too complicated. My estranged (?), separated (?), I don't know what, husband, and I actually worked on this together.  I watched 1,000 YouTube videos and read another 1,000 posts on how to do this.  In the end, I took a little from here and a little from there. The faux brick paneling was bought from Home Depot.   We cut the seams with a Ryobi jigsaw , used liquid nails and a Ryobi nail gun to attach the panels, and used joint compound mixed with a bit of water for the schmear.  It's a perfectly, imperfect technique.  I practiced a little, but decided to just jump in and let the wall take on a life of it's own.  I will warn that the joint compound dries much whiter than you think it will.  Use sparingly if you want to see more brick. Once the wall was finished, I painted the other walls Sherwin Williams Perfect Greige .  Shelves and floor...
"He's Just Not THAT Into You" Sheesz...did someone really need to write this book? Why couldn't women just be left alone in their lonesome deceiving torture upon themselves. No, really...seriously...we like not knowing the truth and playing games with our own minds. What will we have to talk about with our friends if we can't say, "What do you think he meant by this?" If everytime you have to question a man's motives or make excuses for him, and the answer to everything is simply, "He's just not all that into you"...there will be no glimmer of hope...none whatsoever...a girl won't even be able to fool herself into thinking that she can ever possibly find someone. I know I know I know...the truth hurts, and the truth also sets you free...but you'll have to be very secure in yourself and not prone to beating yourself up in order for the truth to really set you free...otherwise the truth only makes it harder to move on. So, thi...