Skip to main content

Stick a fork in me...

What a completely exhausting day!!! I went back to work today, which was good. Really, really good. I felt good about myself...productive. Not sleeping my life away. It was nice to be around a different group of people, too. But I am tired! Tired is not even the word. I had to get up at 5 this morning, and actually stay up! And, of course, because I haven't been going to bed until like 2am for the last few months, there was no way I was going to fall asleep before then last night. Hopefull tonight I'll be so exhausted I'll make it to bed by 10.

I did actually get those rolls of film dropped off, but never made it back here to my parent's. And now that I am here on unexpected business, I don't have the CD's with me. Darn it!

Josh has begging me and begging me to come see his whole new state of the art entertainment system that he bought with his Christmas bonus. So, Sunday, JC and I went over to check it out. Josh and JC ended up playing that damn Playstation 3 for hours. But, we ordered a pizza and it was pretty fun.

I have a long week ahead of me until I get used to this schedule again. Wish me luck!

Comments

Jacq said…
Don't worry, Liz, I'll be next in line to join you. It's officially been two months since I haven't worked, and quite frankly, I'm enjoying the extended paid vacation.

My sleep patterns have definitely been off, but I'm liking it. I've so needed this time off from that PIT OF STRESS I was released from. There IS A GOD.

I'm enjoying being online as long as I want, blogging, emailing, and posting resume's all in one place. It's bee nice, to say the least. I've done one "phone" interview so far, and they're going to decide which candidate they want to do an actual interview with. I'm not worried about it either way, because I still have a lot of time yet making the most of it.
Jacq said…
Oh, hope I didn't confuse you with my new profile picture. I've been compulsively changing it, to see which ones I like. I have so many regular pictures of myself on my blog sidebar, that I thought, why not put something different on my profile???

Popular posts from this blog

Am I Going To Die? I just got stung for the first time ever by a wasp . . . So far so good . . . I can still breathe, I haven't swelled up like a balloon, yet . . . But it hurts and itches like crazy!!! It's almost the end of the semester and I am completely swamped! Two projects, two papers, and three finals, all in the next 3 weeks . . . Somehow I'll handle it. I've actually all of sudden "woken up" where school is concerned. I've been in such a daze for like the last 7 or 8 months. The AOC has changed my life as I knew it . . . in good and bad ways!!! Bad because he takes up too much of my thoughts . . . and I need all the brain capacity that I can get!!! Somehow, after years of barely even talking to anyone at work, and only a couple of years of actually being a little more friendly with my co-workers, I seem to have been sucked up in "office politics" and I HATE it! I used to really like going to work . . . now I just want to quit!! It still...

DIY Faux Brick Wall with German Schmear

Written February 14, 2021, when I tried to start a  WordPress blog , but failed because I'm old and it's too complicated. My estranged (?), separated (?), I don't know what, husband, and I actually worked on this together.  I watched 1,000 YouTube videos and read another 1,000 posts on how to do this.  In the end, I took a little from here and a little from there. The faux brick paneling was bought from Home Depot.   We cut the seams with a Ryobi jigsaw , used liquid nails and a Ryobi nail gun to attach the panels, and used joint compound mixed with a bit of water for the schmear.  It's a perfectly, imperfect technique.  I practiced a little, but decided to just jump in and let the wall take on a life of it's own.  I will warn that the joint compound dries much whiter than you think it will.  Use sparingly if you want to see more brick. Once the wall was finished, I painted the other walls Sherwin Williams Perfect Greige .  Shelves and floor...
"He's Just Not THAT Into You" Sheesz...did someone really need to write this book? Why couldn't women just be left alone in their lonesome deceiving torture upon themselves. No, really...seriously...we like not knowing the truth and playing games with our own minds. What will we have to talk about with our friends if we can't say, "What do you think he meant by this?" If everytime you have to question a man's motives or make excuses for him, and the answer to everything is simply, "He's just not all that into you"...there will be no glimmer of hope...none whatsoever...a girl won't even be able to fool herself into thinking that she can ever possibly find someone. I know I know I know...the truth hurts, and the truth also sets you free...but you'll have to be very secure in yourself and not prone to beating yourself up in order for the truth to really set you free...otherwise the truth only makes it harder to move on. So, thi...