Skip to main content

Happy Holidays...LATE!

Hope everyone had a really great Christmas...and about to have a really great New Year's! We...wow, haven't said that in a long time (without speaking of me and Gabby), are going to a New Year's Eve party at The Mansion (someday I'll explain that when I have time).

I can't stand this "censorship" that's been necessary, so I'm going to make this an invitation only blog. Meaning...send me your email ASAP to gara_tx23@yahoo.com I know I have a lot of yours already, but send me it anyway if you want to keep reading. I might need an update or something.

I had a really great weekend. Gabby will be staying at her dad's until after the New Year since I still have to work. We went shopping, watched a movie, watched some LOST, met all the family members on both sides, and got a flat tire.

Went shopping at my "usual" store. The girls that work there know me pretty well since I spend all my free time...and maybe not so free money there. As I was checking out one of the girls said, "I don't think I've ever seen you bring a man in here with you." I responded, "Nope, I haven't. He's new." Felt strange, but in a good way. I guess it's just going to take some getting used to. :)

Comments

Jessiedc28 said…
It's nice to see you so happy.

Popular posts from this blog

Am I Going To Die? I just got stung for the first time ever by a wasp . . . So far so good . . . I can still breathe, I haven't swelled up like a balloon, yet . . . But it hurts and itches like crazy!!! It's almost the end of the semester and I am completely swamped! Two projects, two papers, and three finals, all in the next 3 weeks . . . Somehow I'll handle it. I've actually all of sudden "woken up" where school is concerned. I've been in such a daze for like the last 7 or 8 months. The AOC has changed my life as I knew it . . . in good and bad ways!!! Bad because he takes up too much of my thoughts . . . and I need all the brain capacity that I can get!!! Somehow, after years of barely even talking to anyone at work, and only a couple of years of actually being a little more friendly with my co-workers, I seem to have been sucked up in "office politics" and I HATE it! I used to really like going to work . . . now I just want to quit!! It still...

DIY Faux Brick Wall with German Schmear

Written February 14, 2021, when I tried to start a  WordPress blog , but failed because I'm old and it's too complicated. My estranged (?), separated (?), I don't know what, husband, and I actually worked on this together.  I watched 1,000 YouTube videos and read another 1,000 posts on how to do this.  In the end, I took a little from here and a little from there. The faux brick paneling was bought from Home Depot.   We cut the seams with a Ryobi jigsaw , used liquid nails and a Ryobi nail gun to attach the panels, and used joint compound mixed with a bit of water for the schmear.  It's a perfectly, imperfect technique.  I practiced a little, but decided to just jump in and let the wall take on a life of it's own.  I will warn that the joint compound dries much whiter than you think it will.  Use sparingly if you want to see more brick. Once the wall was finished, I painted the other walls Sherwin Williams Perfect Greige .  Shelves and floor...

Theraputic List

I've been making a lot of lists lately. It's been teraputic, and of course, that's the purpose. Therapy. I'm kind of in a phase where I'm learning to love my body. I mean, I am working hard, and I've lost another 2lbs...but just in case I don't get there, I want to love it anyway. And there are lots of things that I do love about it. It's only been in the last couple of years that I haven't felt very sexy. But 5 years ago, when I weighed the most I've ever weighed, I still felt sexy...I think that had something to do with the boyfriend I had at the time...he thought I was the sexiest thing alive at any weight...it definitely boosted my self esteem. Things I don't like about my physical appearance: 1. I absolutely despise my innter thighs! 2. And...for the rest of my body...the only thing I don't like is my abdomen area...that's always been where I carry the most weight...and I never did lose that "baby stomach"......