Skip to main content

Ok, so...

...I graduated in May. Technically. I wore the cap and gown, I walked the stage, I got my fake diploma, I flipped my tassle, and all is well. Kind of. I need to finish up 3 hours this summer before they will actually send my real degree in the mail. Which will actually work out really well for me because the semester that I was really sick I had to withdraw from all of my classes, but I didn't get to withdraw before the deadline, so I ended up with all F's. Dropping my GPA from a 3.7 to a 3.0. But I have now appealed that and had all the grades changed to W's. This way when they re-audit me and I get my real degree I will be graduating cumme laude (or however you spell that stinkin' phrase).

The class for this summer? Biology of the Human Reproductive System. Or...college level sex education. Basically I will sit in class for 2 hours everyday of the week for the next 5 weeks and talk about penises and vaginas. Doesn't get any better than that, right? Today was all about the vagina. Complete with a giant diagram of the external female genetalia on two projector screens. I wonder if I'm the only one who feels like snickering. The professor is fun, but he uses his hands way too much to describe things. And I think it's unneccessary for him to say, when he puts up this diagram, that the color of the vagina diagram is just too red. I mean it was...BLOOD RED...but not neccessary for him to say that. I'm much more into school during this mini summer session than I have been in the last two semesters. I really think I want to go back. Before and after class I got to have a smoke break with Andrea (who is now working there). So that was cool. And then I met up with JC for lunch at Quiznos. Where I proceeded to talk about vaginas and stuff for about an hour...hmmm...I didn't think about it until now, but I talked about vaginas all the way through his pastrami sub. Um...ok, so...we finished lunch and went outside to smoke.

JC finally says to me, "I don't think I want to talk about junk anymore."
Me: "Why? We're talking about my junk not boy junk."
JC: "I don't mind talking about your junk, I just don't want to talk about general junk."
ME: "But it's the same thing as my junk!"
JC: "NO! All junks are very different. They are each their own monster. So, I'll discuss your particular junk, but I don't want to hear about them in a general sort of way."
ME: "Monsters?? What the hell is that supposed to mean?? Do you hate my junk???"
JC: "No, I love your junk. It's perfect for me, but some girls have weird junk. Like the bony junk."
ME: "WHAT THE HELL IS BONY JUNK??? Are you saying I have FAT junk???"
JC: "Shut up, Elizabeth. We will no longer be discussing JUNK!!!"

So, I gave in and let the conversation go. But little does he know I can't contain myself when it comes to learning. Everything I learn I must share!!!! I must!!! So maybe he'll be more interested in hearing about breasts after tomorrows lecture...and then...Da Da Da Dunnnnn...we move on to penises the next day! I can't wait! There will definitely be some sharing whether he likes it or not!

Well, so, I end this "blog o' junk", and let me just say that I'm very happy with this class even if I'm unhappy with having to take it. It's easy, scantron tests only, I've already taken Human Sexuality before, the professor is interesting, and I get to talk about junk all day. Good times.

Comments

Jessiedc28 said…
I've known you for a long time -- and I think this class would be good for you. =)
Why the hell will it be good for me? The reason this class is good for me is because I've already taken in before under the Health Dept, so the "good for me" part is that it's EASY!
Jacq said…
I always loved those easy classes. Gives the GPA a huge JUMP!!!

Popular posts from this blog

Am I Going To Die? I just got stung for the first time ever by a wasp . . . So far so good . . . I can still breathe, I haven't swelled up like a balloon, yet . . . But it hurts and itches like crazy!!! It's almost the end of the semester and I am completely swamped! Two projects, two papers, and three finals, all in the next 3 weeks . . . Somehow I'll handle it. I've actually all of sudden "woken up" where school is concerned. I've been in such a daze for like the last 7 or 8 months. The AOC has changed my life as I knew it . . . in good and bad ways!!! Bad because he takes up too much of my thoughts . . . and I need all the brain capacity that I can get!!! Somehow, after years of barely even talking to anyone at work, and only a couple of years of actually being a little more friendly with my co-workers, I seem to have been sucked up in "office politics" and I HATE it! I used to really like going to work . . . now I just want to quit!! It still...

DIY Faux Brick Wall with German Schmear

Written February 14, 2021, when I tried to start a  WordPress blog , but failed because I'm old and it's too complicated. My estranged (?), separated (?), I don't know what, husband, and I actually worked on this together.  I watched 1,000 YouTube videos and read another 1,000 posts on how to do this.  In the end, I took a little from here and a little from there. The faux brick paneling was bought from Home Depot.   We cut the seams with a Ryobi jigsaw , used liquid nails and a Ryobi nail gun to attach the panels, and used joint compound mixed with a bit of water for the schmear.  It's a perfectly, imperfect technique.  I practiced a little, but decided to just jump in and let the wall take on a life of it's own.  I will warn that the joint compound dries much whiter than you think it will.  Use sparingly if you want to see more brick. Once the wall was finished, I painted the other walls Sherwin Williams Perfect Greige .  Shelves and floor...

When I was...

15 - I met Gabby's dad. I was 15-years old, extremely emotional, my head was half shaved, I wore Doc Marten's everyday, I pouted all the time, dripped mascara all over Jessica's shirts, fought with my mom non-stop, and picked this man because he was weird different, and I knew my parent's would hate him (of course I didn't consciously think that then). I was with Gabby's dad for almost 8 years. It was 8 long years of torture. And I can explain why I started seeing him in the first place, but I can't explain why I stayed with him for so long, or why I had a child with him so late into our relationship. I mean that I actually chose to have a child with him after we had been together for 6 years, and I knew that he was what he was . . . still is. Being with somone between the ages of 15 and 22 affected who I am today much more than I want. He still has this angering power and control over my emotions . . . not in an "I'm missing him" way, but in ...