I did something scary tonight. I let Gabby go off and do something alone. Tonight is Family Fun Night at her school. I hate going. She wanted to walk there with her friend. So, I compromised. I dropped her off, and I am picking her up promptly at 7pm. This is kind of her first "outing" alone, without adult supervision. I mean there will be adults there, but it's not the same. Scary, scary, scary...and somewhat relieving...if she follows the rules.
Am I Going To Die? I just got stung for the first time ever by a wasp . . . So far so good . . . I can still breathe, I haven't swelled up like a balloon, yet . . . But it hurts and itches like crazy!!! It's almost the end of the semester and I am completely swamped! Two projects, two papers, and three finals, all in the next 3 weeks . . . Somehow I'll handle it. I've actually all of sudden "woken up" where school is concerned. I've been in such a daze for like the last 7 or 8 months. The AOC has changed my life as I knew it . . . in good and bad ways!!! Bad because he takes up too much of my thoughts . . . and I need all the brain capacity that I can get!!! Somehow, after years of barely even talking to anyone at work, and only a couple of years of actually being a little more friendly with my co-workers, I seem to have been sucked up in "office politics" and I HATE it! I used to really like going to work . . . now I just want to quit!! It still...
Comments